The Missing Notebooks

I have entered a new challenge…like I needed another one … it is the slice of life challenge that was started by the Two Writing Teachers.  I am very thankful to them for getting me back in the mode of using my writer’s notebook!  I got hooked into notebooking…and writing poetry in the summer of 2000…when I went to a literacy conference in Boston.  It was there that I met Ralph Fletcher and Georgia Heard…and I truely became a writer.

I actually have 4 completely full notebooks and 2 that are semi-full, however I haven’t written in my notebooks since I started grad school in the summer of o6’…I have started writing in my reflection journals more…but that is all about course work and case studies…not the same thing by a long shot!

When I got to school today I searched my office for my “missing” notebooks…It took me a little while to find them in my organized chaos…however…I did find them and was very excited to do so…it was like Christmas morning…full of surprises. 🙂

I read through several entries to get me back in the mood of notebooking.  I even wrote 3 entries throughout the day today!!  A BIG thanks to the Two Writing Teachers for getting me re-aquainted with my “slices of life”

check out their challenge at: http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com/

SOLSC Logo
give it a go…enter the challenge for yourself!
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bethany
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 02:29:39

    Hope you keep writing and blogging! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Stacey
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 10:07:25

    Glad you’re on board! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Notebooks « TWO WRITING TEACHERS
  4. youthradio
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 10:15:15

    I, too, have notebooks … somewhere. Actually, a few months ago, I found a series of notebooks with stories and poems from a summer at the National Writing Project. It was like looking at my old self, through my words. Some of those stories and poems (oh, and a musical play) have taken on other lives. But there were a few that never left the page.
    Interesting to rediscover the self via writing.
    Kevin

    Reply

  5. Bonnie
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 14:49:48

    Welcome Marie,
    This is a wonderful way to write and share. I have lots of those notebooks and now, my notebooks are here, online. See you next week.
    Bonnie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

