Just Late…

SOLSC Logo

 

I went to bed late…online, trying to catch up on course work and watching the final 2!!! (great game BTW)

I woke up late…trying to catch an extra wink of sleep!

I got to work 10 minutes late…trying NOT to speed so I wouldn’t get a ticket

I picked up my first Reading Recovery 1:1 student late…and his classroom teacher wasn’t happy with me????

I got to my host teachers classroom late…students waiting for a writing lesson asking…where is she?

I got to Reading Recovery training class after school late…because I had to gather materials for going behind the glass

Stayed after class late…to reflect with colleagues

And

When I got home…

My husband said… “Why are you so late?”

The story of my day… Just Late!

Maybe tomorrow…

my internal clock will be ticking on time!

 

For other “Slices of Life”, visit Two Writing Teachers

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blink
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 02:10:16

    Your slide made me laugh. Some days are just
    like that. I think you went with the flow
    pretty well.

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 04:25:29

    Love your slice of life! Haven’t we all had those “late” days?! I love the style of your writing!

    Reply

  3. Pati
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 09:17:30

    What a cool way to write about feeling late all day! Loved it!

    Reply

  4. Marie Lee
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 09:34:16

    Ahhh…thanks! I’ve learned from the best…(Lucy, Katie, Ralph and Georgia…my idols)

    Reply

  5. Kevin H.
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 18:11:16

    Sorry I didn’t see this post during the week.
    Being late … always a challenge, and I am someone who hates to be late, and that just drives me crazy, too. It would be nice just to let that anxiousness go.
    Peace
    Kevin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

