Day #3…Poetry Challenge

A One Week Poetry Challenge

I noticed that several of the other poets in this week long challenge have written Haiku’s…I have never really enjoyed them…mostly because I have a hard time writing them…so here is my first!

Imagination 

by Marie

 

imagination

such an immense, wondrous thing

takes you anywhere

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacey
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 09:40:53

    Love the haiku!

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 15:52:33

    Haikus are my favorite
    This poem captures imagination so well.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Bonnie
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 19:58:55

    Marie,
    I with you immediately. Simple,beautiful
    Bonnie

    Reply

  4. Lisa
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 23:48:43

    What’s not to like? I think it is great. I am afraid of haiku too. I haven’t read 100 of them yet though. Thanks for the resources too.

    Reply

  5. Kevin H.
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 23:50:41

    Sweet and to the point.
    Thanks
    Kevin

    Reply

  6. literacydetails
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 23:58:52

    Haha…thanks Lisa…Maybe that is why I couldn’t write one eiter…because I just hadn’t read enough of them!!
    Hope you had a great day!
    Marie

    Reply

  7. girlgriot
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 22:25:11

    I love the idea of reading 100 poems to help me write one. I’m going to have to try it. I have come to love haiku. I really enjoy teaching this form, and there’s a great short story, “Seventeen Syllables,” which made a terrific tie-in when I was teaching high school.

    Thanks for sharing your first haiku with us … it’s really wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

