Einstein

SOLSC Logo

We have a yorkie-poo that is almost 8 months old.  He has been a great joy to have around.  He is a very happy puppy and well disciplined…for a puppy anyway.  And…I must mention that he is very spoiled because he is the “baby” of the family!   This evening, as I sat at the computer working on a case study paper for a grad class… he kept coming over and bumping his head (on purpose) on the door of the amour that the computer is in.  I didn’t know what he was doing but honestly it was beginning to get on my nerves.  After about the fifth time that he did it I took him to the door and asked if he wanted to go outside…no that isn’t what he wanted.  After the sixth time…I got up to get him some water and a little treat…no that isn’t what he wanted.  After the seventh time…I asked him to talk to me and tell me what he wanted.  My 12 year old said, “Don’t you know he just wants you to play with him!?”  So, I asked Einstein, “Do you want to play?  Go get purple…(which is what we call one of his toys).  He dashed off to his toy box and got purple…and brought him to me.  Josh was right…Einstein wanted me to pay attention to him and not the computer!  Josh said, “See I told you…his name is Einstein you know…that means he is smart enough to get you to stop working!”   I just had to smile…and get off the computer for a while!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

